1

Willow Weep For Me

Billie Holiday – Willow Weep For Me -- Klicka här för att höra på Spotify



Dagens låt blir av Bille Holiday. Jag har lyssnat mycket på henne i mina dar men det här är en av mina absoluta favoritinspelningar av henne. Jag känner någon slags djup samhörighet med henne som är svår att förklara.

Jazzstandards har ofta väldigt bra texter. Låten är skriven av Ann Ronell 1932

Willow weep for me
Willow weep for me
Bent your branches down along the ground
and cover me
Listen to my plea
Hear me willow and weep for me

 

Gone my lovely dreams
Lovely summer dreams
Gone and left me here
To weep my tears along the stream
Sad as I can be
Hear me willow and weep for me

 

Whisper to the wind and
say thay love has sinned
To leave my heart a sign
And crying alone
Murmur to the night
Hide her starry light
So none will find me sighing
Crying all alone

 

Weeping willow tree
Weeping sympathy
Bent your branches down along the ground
and cover me
Listen to me plea
Hear me willow and weep for me
Willow, willow, weep for me

hej vännen.

Ett tips.

Lägg upp en mp3-fil eller ett youtubeklipp så kan alla lyssna. Alla har inte spotify!

Kram Camilla